HomeTop NewsMichael J. Fox, Euzhan Palcy, Diane Warren, And Peter Weir Will Be...

Michael J. Fox, Euzhan Palcy, Diane Warren, And Peter Weir Will Be Honored At Governors Awards!


Related stories

Suns Scorch Wizards Behind Booker’s Brilliant Performance

The Phoenix Suns continued their torrid start to the...

Manchester City vs Huddersfield Town: Minute-by-Minute Timeline

Manchester City and Huddersfield Town A.F.C. faced off in...

Weak Yen Fuels Record Tourism Boom in Japan

TOKYO, Japan - The Land of the Rising Sun...

Global Protests Erupt Over Gaza Conflict as Death Toll Rises

From the streets of New York to the campuses...

Oklahoma Man Faces 12 Years in Prison in Turks and Caicos Over Ammunition Mix-Up

What was supposed to be a celebratory vacation quickly...

There were a number of honorary award collectors named by the Academy on Tuesday, June 21, including the first Australian Weir and the first black woman filmmaker Euzhan Palcy, as well as the six-time Oscar winner Diane Warren and the famed musician Michael Faux.

Parkinson’s disease activist Michael founded the organization in 2000 after being diagnosed with the condition at the age of 29 and deciding to do something about it. In terms of Parkinson’s disease advocacy, the foundation is at the top of the heap.

Despite the circumstances, the legendary actor’s brilliance was recognized with a shower of accolades from all over the world. The Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award will be presented to the courageous author and campaigner on November 19th during the 13th Governors Awards ceremony.

Governors Awards Declared The Names Of Honorable Award Collectors

This year’s Academy Award winner is the subject of a documentary by Davis Guggenheim, an Oscar-winning filmmaker who has received numerous honorary prizes.

Honor recipient Michael J. Faux’s positive outlook on Parkinson’s research, according to Academy President David Rubin, made him a deserved recipient of the award. Euzhan Palcy’s involvement as the first recognized black female filmmaker in the world’s cinemas was also noted for its significance and historical significance.

Michael J. Fox, Euzhan Palcy, Diane Warren, And Peter Weir Will Be Honored At Governors Awards!

Dianne Warren’s songs have been a source of inspiration to generations of people, and President Obama made sure to bring them to light. Both his music and his poetry deserve praise.

Last but not least, David emphasized the importance of filmmakers like Peter Weir, who is able to capture the full range of human experience on film.

Based on their individual contributions to the film business and the world at large, the four artists were selected.

There have only been 42 recipients of the Hersholt Awards so far, one of which is the well-known American actress Angelina Jolie. It is presented solely on the basis of the nominees’ humanitarian achievements.

However, each year, an Honorary Award is presented to at least one person, a team, a company, or a film. The criterion has made a significant contribution to the art and science of filmmaking. The award has been given out 186 times so far. For nearly two centuries, the Honorary Awards have been observed.

Warren, 65, has collaborated with Lady Gaga and Beyonce, and he would be the first songwriter to get an honorary accolade. Her nominations for the best original song have been 13 times, even though she has never won.

Weir, on the other hand, has been nominated as a producer, a writer, and a director four times. So yet, he hasn’t received the recognition he deserves from any of the categories. The Academy announced on Tuesday that he will be the first Australian to receive this distinction.


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here