State Tax Free-weekends For 2022 

During tax-free weekends  participating states lower sales tax on specific items.

During a state's tax-free holiday, you won't pay sales tax.

All states with tax-free weekends have various limits.

July has tax-free weekends. Most tax holidays start and expire at 12:01 a.m.

Texas and Florida offer tax-free holidays for severe weather preparation and eco-friendly purchasing.

Alaska, Delaware, Montana, New Hampshire, and Oregon are among the 16 states participating this year.

Given the inflationary strains on our budgets, tax-free weekends can be a sensible time to save.

National retailers must participate in tax-free weekends in their states.

Woman Wins $426 M Mega Millions Jackpot

Click Here